Piaget’s Stages Of Cognitive Development

By Heidi Borst,  Jan 28, 2022

What Are the Four Stages of Piaget’s Cognitive Development? Piaget studied how children develop mental models for the world around them as they grow, says Alex Dimitriu, M.D., who is double board-certified in psychiatry and sleep medicine and the founder of Menlo Park Psychiatry & Sleep Medicine in Menlo Park, California. “He was interested not in the information or knowledge acquired, but the structures and mental frameworks into which that knowledge could be applied,” says Dr. Dimitriu.

Click HERE for the full article.

Facebook Comments

Enable Dark Mode